Feb 2018 30n30: Flower 2 WIP

Another paint over.  This amaryllis was a good exercise but it really had composition problems.

Last January’s painting:

Painting of an Amaryllis

Amaryllis Study
Acrylic on gallery wrapped canvas
6″ x 8″
NFS

I painted quickly with a palette knife and it really looked pretty good but unfinished.  Then I took an angled brush and tried to paint using a lot of paint.  Not exactly the look I am going for.  This may be headed for the trash can.

Flower Painting

Amaryllis Paint Over
©Suzan Hughes Kennedy

There are so many artists doing wonderful work every single day.  Go check them out:

https://www.saetastudio.com/february-30-in-30-blog

 

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment