Glory Be & Hallelujah!: Jan 31, 2017

Another January Challenge is over.  Thanks to Leslie for the push to reach deeper, to explore, and to be consistently self-disciplined.

As always, there was much to learn but this time I had a little more play in my doing.  I am not agonizing as much in where I am nor was I trying to complete work to sell.  It was fun.  To my surprise the miniatures were fun and I think they may be my new warm-up exercise.  No worries, just playing with paint.  I fell in love with painting – truly – I think for the first time.  I am looking forward to what God has for me this year.  Truly excited.

Thanks, Leslie!

Collage of work.

30N30 Jan 2017
Collage of Work
Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

 

Now here’s to getting well and over this bug so I can get back to having fun with paint!

See all the artists collages at:  https://www.saetastudio.com/30-in-30-blog

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Glory Be & Hallelujah!: Jan 31, 2017

  1. Congratulations on a wonderful month, and also on enjoying it more! Blessings and best wishes to you 🙂

Leave a Reply

