Day 27: 30-n-30

painting of beach scene

Beach Sketch 2
6″ x 8″
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

You can see the “z” composition is softened in this sketch.  The clouds are soft and meander across the painting.  I haven’t quite finished the water but it is what it is.  On to the next painting.

During this challenge, I have:

  • Primed and painted 6 cabinet doors and 2 drawer fronts – both front and back.  Didn’t think I should post them as a painting a day. 
  • Traveled to my Mom’s house for 2 nights to help her out in preparation for my sister’s visit and my niece’s upcoming wedding.
  • Cleared my house of tools, paint, ladders, and other assorted remodeling tools.  Wonder if I should include these in my collage. (I’m laughing at myself)
  • Delivered a painting to a show in Snyder.
  • Delivered two paintings to be shown at Emmanuel Fellowship Church.
  • Traveled to the photographer to get paintings photographed.
  • Arranged for 3 prints to be delivered.

My success is that I have returned to painting on canvas and I can thank Leslie for this avenue.  If you haven’t watched the other artists, you have missed a feast for your eyes and soul.

Check out the other artists in the challenge at:

https://www.saetastudio.com/30-in-30-blog

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

