Days 7&8: 30-n-30

Beach Painting

Beach Study (Manganese Blue Hue Study) 6″ x 8″ Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas

Color Chart of Maganese Blue

Manganese Blue Hue Color Chart

Days 5 & 6:
Very busy days – Labor Day was a clean house like a madwoman day. We enjoyed dominoes with friends in my unfinished kitchen which meant, of course, that the clutter and dirt from traveling and remodeling had to be cleaned and straightened. This I might add took the entire day.

Tuesday was a travel to San Angelo to see one of our very favorite doctors day. Since we were off to a “big city”, there was a brief stop to Lowe’s to pick up some more tile samples.

I also began work on my new cabinet doors for the lower cabinets. Priming and painting them has begun. I also will prime and paint the trim. Pictures to follow.

Days 7&8: I began pondering my life as an artist and what exactly am I doing and why do I want to do it. Of course, I would love to have more red dots. (I will be most glad when this election is done and we can sort out the cards that fall.) I am deciding to just rekindle my love for creating anything and you may see some other endeavors besides painting again.

Well, it brought me back to the piece I am doing for a client. I didn’t like the way the horizon was looking and since that palette is long gone, I decided to work with one of my favorite colors, Manganese Blue and took the time to do a color study and a small painting. It worked. I am happy with the results and will move on to the next step in the larger painting.

Check out the other artists in the challenge at:

https://www.saetastudio.com/30-in-30-blog

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Art, Training and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Days 7&8: 30-n-30

  1. Pingback: Day 26: 30-n-30 | suzan hughes-kennedy: art studio

Leave a Reply

