In Transition

February After the 30 in 30: Demo and Reconstruction

As you may remember, we had two different problems with our brand new faucet which resulted in over 3,000 gallons of water running over our floor and under our house.  Thankfully, the damage stayed in the kitchen.  However, our remodeling efforts in our new laundry room and bedroom remodel have come to a screeching halt.

We are so grateful for the help of my youngest son.  He is building cabinets for us and before he left yesterday, helped us tear out the big pantry wall.  It took me 6 – yes 6 hours with my demo tools to take out a 12″ wall from floor to ceiling.  You see our house is made entirely of solid wood on both sides of every wall.  I had to take off the trim, sheet-rock, old wallpaper, the wood on one side pried off and then with a large hammer knocked the other side off.

The funny thing is that when my hubby came home and started on the long wall, which is around an active gas line that has to be moved, Dwinn came in and said let’s just use the saw.  They had that wall out in under 45 minutes.  Hmmmm – wonder if I could have done that on the short wall?

Needless to say there is no painting this week in the kitchen.  I am painting on Sunday at church and doing pen and ink at night.  Pray for me!  Chuckle,  Chuckle.

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

