Abstract: Day 30

 

Saturday: Day 30: Work In Progress “He Restoreth My Soul”

 

This month has been full of challenges for me.  My kitchen studio  flooded – twice and we have had to rip out a portion of the subflooring and are in the process of putting in a new floor.  Look for more info in  another blog posting complete with pictures.  This alone put a damper on my efforts to paint every day from a still life.

This is a small 12″x12″ abstract.  It is not quite done and has several coats of tinted gel on it.

Abstract Painting

He Restoreth My Soul WIP Stage 3
Gallery Wrapped Canvas
10″ x 10 ” x 1 1/2″
©Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Abstract Painting

He Restoreth My Soul WIP 2
Gallery Wrapped Canvas
10″ x 10 ” x 1 1/2″
©Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Be sure to check out artists from around the world participating in this challenge at: http://30paintingsin30days.weebly.com/blog

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Abstract: Day 30

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    I am so sorry to hear about your setback. I hope that you will have a reset and that the worries will fade into the background soon enough. xo

Leave a Reply

