Cups N Pitchers: Day 12

 

Jan 2016 – 30 Paintings in 30 Days Challenge

Skipped a post yesterday!  Life happened and it was NOT fun!

Tuesday: Day 12

 

Yesterday, started out well.  I began my workouts again, began the cleaning of my house getting ready for students today.  Standing at my kitchen sink, I heard a strange hissing sound.  Quickly – seconds – it got louder and louder until it exploded through every crack in the cabinet under the sink.  Hot water sprayed me and shot across the room into the next room.

I tried to look at the cut off valve but it was HOT water and couldn’t get to the back of the cabinet to reach it.  So the next best thing is to call the hubby – Right?  He rushed home and was telling me where the new cutoff valve was.  It was chilly outside and I am running around dripping wet trying to find the cutoff valve to no avail.  I did cut the old one off – you know – just in case.  Are you laughing yet?

He gets home, gets a shovel and digs!  Yes, digs to uncover the lid to the cutoff valve.  It had gotten covered with mud in the last rain.  I would never have found it!  Needless to say, mopping up the kitchen and cleaning up the mess took priority over painting today.  The up side is that I am going to get a new floor sooner than expected.

I am posting the worship art I painted on Sunday in its next stage.  I have probably 2 more times at the easel to finish it.  No cups or pitchers – maybe I should rename my challenge.

Expressionist Painting of Galaxy

Worship Art
Jan 10
©SuzanHughesKennedy

Be sure to check out artists from around the world participating in this challenge at: http://30paintingsin30days.weebly.com/blog

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

