Cups N Pitchers: Day 7

 

Jan 2016 – 30 Paintings in 30 Days Challenge

Not a cup or a pitcher today!

Thursday: Day 7

Today was a busy day away from my studio so I am sharing a work in progress.  I have painted on it several times this week adding glazes and washes.

I have a series of atmospheric paintings I am working on.  A client would like one in primary colors so I am experimenting.  I don’t want a cartoon look.  I am working on this one – still in progress.

Primary Atmosphere 1

Work in Progress- Stage 2
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
11″ x 14″
©Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Primary Atmosphere 1

Work in Progress Stage 1
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
11″ x 14″
©Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Be sure to check out artists from around the world participating in this challenge at: http://30paintingsin30days.weebly.com/blog

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

