Worship Art-EFC-Oct 25th

It was my joy to paint Sunday, October 25th.  I really wish I had taken a picture of it after the first two services.  This is a shot of it after the third service.

It is such fun to paint during worship.  I had a general idea of colors and the landscape but I had not listened to the worship music.  My painting flowed with worship and the words.  When we sang about light, I was painting the reflections of the sun and clouds.  When we sang about the mountains, I was working on mountains.  I just love worshiping with my paintbrush!

Painting of Waterfall

Work in Progress
Acrylic
22″ x 28″

I was able to paint today and here is where it is at.  I think it is at the “ugly” stage.

painting of a waterfall

Work in Progress
Acrylic
22″ x 28″

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Worship Art-EFC-Oct 25th

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    It’s a lovely painting. I can see that it was a transporting experience for you. x

  2. Thank you. I still have some work to do on it. I’ll post it when it is finished.

Leave a Reply

