Day 3: Playing in Pen and Ink (Sep 2015)

Still can not decide on how to title this month’s challenge.  Since this is the second one of the year, my titles are not clicking.  Today is a little 3″ x 3″ square of Bristol Board and Prismacolor Premier markers.  Mom and I are headed back to hubby and home tomorrow.  Yea!

Pen and Ink Drawing

Playing in Pen and Ink
3″ x 3″ Tile
Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Art, Drawing, Pen & Ink and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Day 3: Playing in Pen and Ink (Sep 2015)

  1. Sabiscuit says:

    The design is lovely, definitely a labour of love. x

  2. Thank you. You also have a very good eye. Love your photographs.

  3. Sabiscuit says:

    Thank you very much. I’m still a work in progress but I do appreciate your kind encouragement. x

  4. Arena Shawn says:

    Suzan, Thank you for visiting my DPW page and leaving your kind comment. I am so grateful to meet all the wonderful artists showing their work through the 30/30 challenge. Your drawings are really lovely and the color charts that you showed some days of the challenge are very interesting and informative. I especially like this one as the movement of the lines reminded me a lot of the wave of the sea. Looking forward to see what you are posting in the next few days… Keep in touch!

  5. Thank you. I will. I do mean that I am saving up to buy some of my virtual artist friends work and yours is at the top of my list.

  6. casandralee says:

    swirll and swoon!

  7. Thank you! I’m going to use it. Swirl and Swoon – Fun!

Leave a Reply

