Scanning Pen & Ink Artwork II – Almost Finished!

Pen & Ink Background removed with Phtoshop Elements

Pen & Ink
Background removed with Phtoshop Elements

alphabet1_P

Original Image Letter P Alphabet 1 Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Thanks to wikihow.com/Remove-Background-With-Photoshop-Elements I was able to remove fairly quickly the background of this image.

I did the same process on a different letter (A) and found that the narrow strips of white were not able to be made transparent very easily.    When I find the answer to this problem, I will post it.  However, the use of the background eraser tool gets most of the background.

It is very important that you do NOT save this image as a jpeg or your white background will reappear.  Save as a GIF or a PNG (24) instead.

Hope this helps some of you as it helped me.

Handdrawn letter "P" in pen and ink

Edited Image Letter P Alphabet 1 Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art, Drawing, Learning, Pen & Ink, Training, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

