Scanning Pen & Ink Artwork I

alphabet1_P

Original Image Letter P Alphabet 1 Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

 

Handdrawn letter "P" in pen and ink

Edited Image Letter P Alphabet 1 Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

 

 

 

 

 

 

Having been confined to quarters for several days and some of that to my couch, I have used this some of this time to work on my pen and ink drawings. That is when I have not been reaching for a Kleenex.

You may know that I am giving a workshop at our local library during our spring break.  The title of the workshop is Patterns in Pen and Ink. Both the morning session for children and the afternoon session for grades 7 to adult are full with waiting lists.  I am so blessed!

I also recently watched a webinar on Photoshop techniques.  I thought I took really good notes but between the time I took them and the fact that I use Elements 11, well, there was a large learning curve.  However, I have been somewhat successful at solving a problem I had in posting my alphabet letters during the January 30 Day challenge.

The problem was that the scanned image did not look as well as the image on paper.  The paper was not white and the ink was not black.  For those of you Photoshop genius’ out there, this will give you a laugh, but perhaps it might help some others having a similar problem.

The first thing I did in Photoshop Elements 11 was to

Instructions to Converting an Image using Photoshop Elements 11

Converting to Black & White
Steps 1 and 2
Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Instructions to Converting an Image using Photoshop Elements 11

Converting to Black & White
Steps 3 and 4
Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Instructions to Converting an Image using Photoshop Elements 11

Stay tuned to see the finished product.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art, Drawing, Learning, Pen & Ink and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

