30 in 30: Day 8 Gel Layers

Day 8:  It is really Day 9.  I have worked several layers on a couple of paintings but I’m really excited about what I am learning in the Acrylic Painting Class I am taking through Craftsy.  The teacher is Rheni Tauchid.  I am learning so much about the materials I already have.

Today I learned to read my labels before applying the gel – lol.  I had to scrape off all of the heavy pumice gel and then apply the light pumice gel followed by the heavy pumice gel!  I even put extra gel in my heavy pumice gel because it did not look like the instructor’s.  Oh and I am back to a slow Internet so it took forever to load my lesson – a few seconds at the time.

No games and nothing that has added video can stay on for any length of time.

Also learned that even after the applying the wash I made with my golden paint and glazing liquid – and letting it dry, a spot of water will still leave a spot.  Remember – note to self – be very careful .

This last layer is still drying but you can see some of the translucent nature of the gel below.

Impasto Technique Day 8 Steps 12 Drying

Impasto Technique
Day 8
Steps 12 Drying

Impasto Technique Day 8

Impasto Technique
Day 8
Steps 7 – 12

Impasto Technique Steps 5 - 7

Impasto Technique
Steps 5 – 7

Impasto Technique Steps 1 -4

Impasto Technique
Steps 1 -4

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

