Accepting The Challenge: 30 Days of Creating

I would like to tell you how ready I am for this challenge but that would definitely be stretching the truth – oh my – like Pinocchio my nose might grow a bit. The idea I had in mind will wait for another challenge.

Layers – this word kept coming to mind as I looked at pictures and thought about what I might like to accomplish this September. Thinking of layers of learning, layers of life, turned to thinking of transitions; I also want to experiment and have some fun.  I have decided not to focus on any one particular thing but to learn what I can that day through creating art and share it with you.  I am taking two classes as well and will post whatever I accomplish in those classes also.

This painting started on Palm Sunday this last spring.  I always say I will never reuse a canvas but every now and then I do and then I say it over again, “I will never reuse a canvas!”  My husband laughs at me and tells me he has heard it before.  I think this painting is particularly awful at this point in time and have decided to use it to experiment on everyday with my leftover paint.  Perhaps it will become my 30 day painting journal.

It is highly textured so I have included some closeup detail for you to see.

 

Painting

Palm Sunday 2014
Acrylic
24″ x 36″
NFS

Palm Sunday Painting Detail

Detail of Palm Sunday 2014
Acrylic
24″ x 36″
NFS

Detail of Painting

Palm Sunday 2014
Acrylic
24″ x 36″
NFS

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

