Worship Art Sunday July 15th – Finished

Well, I have been on Studio Arrest as Leslie Saeta called it and here is one of the results.  Jeremiah 17 (the first one), there will be more so I don’t know what I will call it.  If you can help with the name, please let me know.

Finished painting of a tree with roots in water

Worship Art 7/13/2014
Finished
Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Collage of Paintings
 

The idea for the vertical lines is to show the different layers of the seasons and climates of the earth.  The blue of the water represents the River of Life and you can see it being pulled up into the tree.

I used a palette knife to finish the tree and added washes to the layers.  How do you like it?

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Acrylics, Art, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

