Worship Art Today at EFC

I was the artist on deck this morning.  I have painted several times on this canvas and this will have to be the last time.  It isn’t quite done.

Step 1

Worship Art 7/13/2014
Step3
Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Painting Step 4

Worship Art 7/13/2014
Step 4
Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The idea for the vertical lines is to show the different layers of the seasons and climates of the earth.  The blue of the water represents the River of Life and you can see it being pulled up into the tree.

I have more work to do on it.  I think that the upper band should be lighter and have not decided whether to make it look more graphic.  I have to make the canopy of the tree larger and I think one more major limb.

I would be interested in any feedback.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Acrylics, Art, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

