Progress……

Definitions of progress from Merriam Webster include  movement forward or toward a place and the process of improving or developing something over a period of time.  To be exact, here is the copy from the link above.

  • a (1) :  a royal journey marked by pomp and pageant (2) :  a state procession
  • b :  a tour or circuit made by an official (as a judge)
  • c :  an expedition, journey, or march through a region
  • 2:  a forward or onward movement (as to an objective or to a goal) :  advance
  • 3:  gradual betterment; especially :  the progressive development of humankind

It is interesting to think about this in terms of my own artistic growth and balancing it with growing a business.  I think I can definitely rule out a-c even though I am on a journey and sometimes I actually go to another region.  I do think I am advancing as I will show you in a collage of the development of my work.  The definition of number 3 really hits home with the word GRADUAL.  I feel as if I am gradually making progress when I really want to skip some of the drudgery of working at getting better and have some magic art fairy to grant me 3 wishes:

  1. drawing better faster immediately (laughing out loud at this)
  2. Time – time – time more time to create
  3. A tech genie to do my will online at command.

That being said, I do feel as if I am making artistic progress – slowly.  I am painting nearly every day and I am drawing several times a week.  My accomplishments include uploading some inventory to my Etsy Store

Collage of Necklaces

Check out my new inventory of necklaces.

Collage of Paintings

Suzan HK Painting Collage for Etsy Shop

 

Collage of works

Sampler of Works – Progress

I hope you have made abundant progress yourself the last 30 days!

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art, Jewelry, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

