More Pen & Ink

This pen and ink is reminiscent of a crochet doily.

Pen & Ink #1
Ink on Paper
8″ x 10″

I am busily preparing for my first art festival, The Deep Creek Art Festival to be held in Snyder, Texas on April 26th. I am designing my own support structures and getting my paintings, prints, drawings, and jewelry ready.

There was a time long ago I did this with my pottery which is really a whole different ballgame. Banana boxes were my main way of transport back then. I would appreciate any advice you have for me in this new endeavor.

Be sure to mark you calendars and come see me at the festival. I will be posting more info and a coupon as the time grows closer.

 

I will post a few more of my pen and inks this week that have been done during my recent “doctor dances”.  This one reminds me of the doilies I used to crochet.

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Drawing, Pen & Ink, Shows and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to More Pen & Ink

  1. This one tops them all! Absolutely beautiful. You are really getting good at this!

Leave a Reply

