Pen & Ink

A drawing in black and gold ink on cream colored paper.

Untitled Pen & Ink 4414
8×10

More time in Waiting Rooms and some TV time with my husband. There are some things I really like about this piece. The cross evolved or morphed at the end of the drawing.

I have learned that I need to finish one shape all the way around the design in as close to one sitting as possible. My marks change with the pen and my mood I guess. It is one way that it relates to painting. I never like going back and trying to match a color or a brush stroke. Sometimes, I will repaint an entire painting that way. However, pen and ink is UNFORGIVING, you work with what you have or trash it. Perhaps cut it up into squares and use as a collage. Ummmm!

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Drawing, Pen & Ink and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pen & Ink

  1. This is AWESOME! I think you found your nitch, for sure! Beautiful!

  2. Thanks Lillian, I don’t know about my nitch but they are portable and I have really learned about composition, symmetry and spontaneity with the pen and brushwork. I am going to see if I can transfer some of this to some paintings.

Leave a Reply

