Life Happens and Time Flies; Workshops and Websites

I can’t believe it has been two months since the 30 day challenge.  I think I will have to challenge myself for another 30 days to kick start my painting again.  I have been busy – VERY busy though.  So I thought you might like to know what has been happening in my studio.

  • More pen and ink in doctor’s waiting rooms.  For those praying for my Mom, she is doing better and we go this week for more test results.  On the road again!  Maybe I should take pics while I am traveling like Carrie Waller.
  • Painting – yes I have managed to paint.  I have finished 2 large paintings – the hearts and one of flowers.  Look for the pic later in the week.
  • Workshop- went to the Art Marketing Seminar conducted by Alejandro Castanon and coordinated by the San Angelo Art Club.  It was very well done.  Thanks to Leslie Saeta’s Marketing Webinart,  some of it I already knew but went to another level.  Alejandro was knowledgeable, had experience, and gave a thoroughly enjoyable presentation.  I also enjoyed seeing examples of his artwork and hearing about the commission process.
  • Web Site – I felt an urge to go back to my Website and finish what I started last year.  Alejandro stressed consistency and keeping your info online up to date.  He uses WIX for his website and I had used Weebly.  I just finished watching two videos, one on each.  In case you don’t have a website, I am embedding them below.

Weebly How To

Wix How To

Well I hope you take some time to check out the above links.  It will be a visual delight!  Have a wonderfully blessed day!

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Painting, Personal, Training, Video, YouTube and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

