On My Easel(s)

I am working on a few projects at the moment and am getting ready for a show.  Thanks to all for your support through my Mom’s last illness.  She is doing much better now.  Still a few doctor’s visits on the horizon but nothing serious.

I am getting ready for a show in Colorado City next weekend.  If you are in the area be sure to check out the West Texas Art Guild’s annual show.  It is normally held in November but was postponed due to inclement weather.  Here is the link:

West Texas Art Guild Show and Entry Form

Here are two hearts I have been working on.  I’d like to know if you think they are finished.  The photos are a little darker than they are in reality.  It was really hard to get a good pic of them.  The paintings on the left were done during service.  The paintings on the right are the ones on the left painted over.  Some of it makes me sad.

Heart Painting 2

Worship Heart 1 Step 1
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
24″ x 24″

Abstract Heart

Worship Heart 1 Part 2
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
24″ x 24″

Heart Painting 2

Worship Heart 2
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
24″ x 24″

Abstract Impressionist Heart

Worship Heart 2 Part 2
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
24″ x 24″

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Acrylics, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On My Easel(s)

  1. Joyce Ortiz says:

    Beautiful! Love is in the air…

  2. I don’t understand. I recognize the first one. They are not right and left…top to bottom…and I don’t understand why they make you sad. I’m confused.

  3. There are two paintings the first one is on the left. I worked on each one and the one on the right is where they are right now.

  4. Thanks Joyce. It is so funny, I look at the Jo and Ortiz and have to do a double take, it isn’t Joe, it’s Joyce. lol. Thank you so much. Do you think they need any more work?

Leave a Reply

