Jan 2014: 30 Day Challenge: Day 28

Pen and Ink Drawing

Aquarium
Step 2

Aquarium Painting

Aquarium 1
Mixed Media
5″ x 8″
NFS

I began this drawing using Faber Castell Pitt artist pens.  I then used several different types of markers.  I really have enjoyed the Crayola package because it had so many different colors but the best marker I have tried so far is the Letraset Aquamarker.  I got two sets on sale at Michael’s and can’t wait to try some more colors.  The blend well together and also with water.

After the initial ink drawing, I used some acrylic to go over some ink that I didn’t really like and to add some yellow because I couldn’t get the color I wanted with the marker.

Back to the markers and some watercolor.  I finished up with some black acrylic marks on top of it to highlight a few areas.

This was really fun.  I think I will look at some real fish to do my next painting.

 

 

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jan 2014: 30 Day Challenge: Day 28

  1. I need to hurry and book that dive trip!

Leave a Reply

