Jan 2014: 30 Day Challenge: Days 5 & 12

Picture of a Colorful Bird and small Bird Suzan Hughes-kennedy

Queen and Daughter
Acrylic, Pen, Pencil and Ink
11″ x 14″
NFS

Fantasy drawing of birdlike creatures

Untitled Birds
ink
11″x 14″
NFS

I finished her today.  I have been working on this for several days during periods of travel and at home.

My husband has been so supportive this time.  He was very interested in this drawing as well as some of the other paintings.  I am thinking of writing a short story to go with this illustration.

Using acrylic on the paper seemed to go better than watercolor.  I could use multiple types of media and it did not curl in my sketchbook.

Thanks again to Leslie for the challenge.

Be sure to drop by Leslie’s blog http://lesliesaeta.blogspot.com/ and check out all the wonderful art.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jan 2014: 30 Day Challenge: Days 5 & 12

  1. This is my favorite thing that you have done! I love it. But I love stuff like this!

  2. Suzan, The drawing is beautiful in both stages. It is a great idea to write a story to go along. And having your husband support is a great thing. Best wishes, Pati

  3. Thank you both for your support. I really enjoyed it also.

Leave a Reply

