Jan 2014: 30 Day Challenge: Day 5

Fantasy drawing of birdlike creatures

Untitled Birds
ink
11″x 14″
NFS

Here is another drawing I began on my flight to Virginia.  I enjoyed the texture and the play of the lines.  I would love to move the bottom of the lamp like object but hope that when I add the paint I can make it recede into the middle ground.  Crossing my fingers.

I like the connection between the mother bird – I think she is a queen in her land – and her baby bird.

I have begun to add color but will post it again when it is finished.  I also put more glaze on a skin that I plan to use during the next 30 days.  I am not feeling stressed – yet and have been thinking about my goal for the next 30 days.  I think I want to play with a smaller format and finish projects.  Yep! That’s it!

By the way I sold “Dancing Kyra” today.  So excited, it is going to a new baby girl’s room and I just love that.

Be sure to drop by Leslie’s blog http://lesliesaeta.blogspot.com/ and check out all the wonderful art.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Drawing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Jan 2014: 30 Day Challenge: Day 5

  1. Joan says:

    This piece is wonderful. There are so many intricate details here. I can’t wait to see what colors you have added.

    Have a great day! And, thank you so much for your very helpful suggestions in regards to my painting for today. I totally appreciate that!! 🙂

  2. I love this! It’s funny, but TODAY, my grandchildren and I are doing pentangles. My middle grandson is pretty darn good at it! My mom has taken it up as well.

  3. This is amazing!!! so much details. Congrats for getting into the challenge!!! wish you the best for 2014 Suzane!!! 😀

  4. Thank you so much Patricia. I noticed you have not used your coupon so I am going to send you something. Do you want a print or a bracelet or earrings?

  5. What is a pentangle? I am guessing 5 sides.

  6. Hi Suzan! You are right! Need to make time to decide. But wait I thought the coupon was to get a discount. I am confused now… heehee

  7. It was but I really wanted to just give a $10 towards anything you wanted without you having to pay for anything but etsy wouldn’t let me do that.

Leave a Reply

