Receiving Gifts

Today is another twofer.  Two images about giving and receiving.

Christmas for me is about giving as Christ has given to me.  I have received so much from him and am alive today due to His grace and mercy.   I have a statue  of cross depicting His death with three figures at the foot.  It is a lovely piece but that isn’t the image that I hold in my heart.  The image I hold dear is shown in the second painting below – the fact that He isn’t in the tomb, He did not stay there!  That is where my healing took place.  He is the gift of Christmas for me.

It took way toooo long for me to be able to receive my gifts but oh how much better my life is now.  There are so many, I unwrap one nearly every day and it really does bring joy I cannot describe to my life.

Heavenly Gifts:

Painting of a hand draped in a robe holding a sphere and dripping jewels. Suzan Hughes-Kennedy

Heavenly Gifts
16″ x 20″
Multi-media on gallery wrapped canvas
$350.00 + shipping

“Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the heavenly lights, …” James 1:17 (NIV)

An impressionist painting of an empty tomb with fireworks like flames exploding upward from the front of the tomb

“The Miracle For Me”
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
16 x 20
$300.00 + Shipping

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The miracle of the cross for me is the resurrection of Jesus—the empty tomb. The hope he gave me (and gives you) of eternal life along with the healing in my soul and heart (heArt) overwhelms me at Easter or as my husband, John, calls it – Resurrection Sunday. I don’t know what it looked like in reality but I imagine it to be glorious with the meeting of God, the Father with Jesus, the son and all of heaven rejoicing at his return. This is what I attempted to portray in this painting.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Acrylics, Art, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

