Complementary Floral

Just back and unpacked from a brief but wonderful visit with my Mom – a very lovable lady.  We ate at Cracker Barrel in Weatherford yesterday amidst some whirlwind shopping and we drove around looking at Christmas lights on the way home.  Installed her computer Christmas from my sister.  Also got to see my wonderful niece and great niece.  Awww – now I’m getting into the spirit of Christmas. Complementary Floral:

Expressionist painting of florals in yellows and oranges with a blue and violet shadow

Complementary Floral
Acrylic on unstretched canvas, double matted and framed
16″ x 20″
$360.00 + shipping

Those of you that follow me know I love to play with paint.  I like to stress out over a detailed piece and then let go with expressionism/impressionism.  This painting evolved from shadows created by flowers my husband gave me on a cloth.  I loved playing with the complementary colors orange/blue and yellow purple.  Such fun!

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Acrylics, Art, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

