Mailing Costs and A Christmas Painting

Pack and Mail 101:

I expected to have a very large bill at the Pack and Mail today.  The two paintings I took to ship measured 15″ x 30″ plus frame and one 12″ x 12″ .  The reason I thought it would cost a lot to mail has to do with my recent experiences of printing my own shipping labels through the US Post Office.  A box that weighed only 7 pounds but was over 12″ in length was going to cost $39.00 to ship.  I repackaged it to a smaller box and unwrapped one of the gifts to accomplish this.

Anyway, my bill totaled just under $45.00!  And it is going FEDEX.  All I can say is thank you God and Wow.  Now I have an option to mail paintings to future customers.

Christmas Painting:

Painting of a start lighting a path at night

Guiding Light
20″ x 16″
Acrylic on Gallery Wrapped Canvas
$225.00 + Shipping
Prints Available

 

One of my first Christmas paintings.  I painted the canvas blue black first and painted the path and star on top.  I was wondering what it might have looked like seeing the star at night and moving toward Bethlehem by the star.

 

 

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Acrylics, Art, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

