30 Day Challenge: Day 29 Palette Club

Day 29- Mom and I went to the doctor again today.  I worked on this sketch while we were waiting.  I had worked on it during two other long waiting periods for two other doctor visits plus some time at home.

I used some Staedtler watercolors to color the ink drawing.  When I got home I used some prismacolor sticks to fill in the background.  Then I added some more watercolor on top of the prismacolor.  My finishing touch was adding water with a paintbrush to bring out the color.

I titled it Palette Club because each palette represents a talent.  I think all artists are kin to one another and we do belong to a special club.

Palette Club

Palette Club
Watercolor, Ink, and colored pencil on paper

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Challenge: Day 29 Palette Club

  1. I hope your doctor’s appt went well. The drawing is so creative!! love it! and I love the fact that you are still posting for the challenge!

  2. Thanks so much! It was an appointment with my Mom. Surgery isn’t recommended and we are going to try physical therapy. Thank you so much.

Leave a Reply

