30 Day Challenge: Day 24

Thank you everyone for hanging in here with me.  I certainly relate to all the other artists trying to get their completed painting in everyday amidst their other demands in life.  It has been a challenge for me but I have grown so much and found that I can indeed paint small! 

I have enjoyed watching this butterfly in my garden.  In reality it appears to be bright yellow and black.  It moves its wings so rapidly, it is like watching a hummingbird.  The odd thing is that it either does it with it’s top wings or it’s bottom wings.  I was sad to see it’s dead body laying on the ground in my carport but excited to be able to study the color and I was so surprised to see blues, grays, and orange on its underside.  It was in pretty bad shape but I decided to try to paint from it.  This is my first try.  I think I would like to do some colored pencil studies also.

Butterfly Study

Butterfly Study 9/25/13
5″x7″
Acrylic on Unstretched Canvas
$15.00

.00
About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Acrylics, Art, Painting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Day Challenge: Day 24

  1. I love your choice of color and the composition in this painting. Your brush strokes gives a lot of movement to the piece. Great Job!!

Leave a Reply

