30 Day Challenge: Day 19

I am compromising in the search for time today.  I completed “On This Mountain” in August but as it sold, I had to take time out of painting to varnish and get this painting ready for delivery.  So I am using it for Day 19 of the challenge.

On This Mountain

On This Mountain
24″ x 30″
Acrylic Mixed Media on Gallery Wrapped Canvas

On This Mountain

On This Mountain
second photo

I used tissue paper and pumice gel for texture in this piece under acrylic gels and paints.

This was begun during worship.  It always amazes me what God does in 2 45 minute sessions of worship music.  Ideas and colors flow from my paintbrush in a painterly frenzy.  I had been reading Isaiah and knew that I was going to paint a cave on the mountain God

On This Mountain

On This Mountain
Photo 1

promises refuge for the Israelites but as usual, it took a turn.  I like to ask people what they see and am often startled by their interpretations as they are often much better than my own.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in 30 Day Challenge, Art, Multi-media, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

