Terrific Tuesday Finds: Marc Allante

Awestruck and overwhelmed!  That is how I feel right now.  I have found so many new artists (to me) that it was hard to decide which one to feature today.  I had already decided to show Marc Allante’s work today but rest assured, I have a month of Tuesdays to write about.

This information was taken from his Facebook page  https://www.facebook.com/MarcAllanteArt and  his website http://www.marcallante.com

Marc is currently based in Hong Kong and has also lived in Sydney, and London.   I am assuming that is Sydney, Australia and London, England.  You know, being from the good old USA, we have a Paris, Texas.  You never know!  This being said – well you just need to look at his work.

This artist was picked for several reasons.  First, he is working in ink and that intrigues me.  I would love to experiment in that medium and I have a dear friend, Lillian Jane Neal,  who has been doing some amazing work in ink. Check out her blog http://jayneal-drawinginhispresence.blogspot.com/ . It was hard for me to choose the images of his work to highlight but I have chosen three different ones to entice you to go take a closer look at his work.

Hope you enjoy this feast for the eyes!

Click on the thumbnail to see a larger image on his website.

A Portrait of Hong Kong

A Portrait Of Hong Kong

Virtuoso

Virtuoso

This Fleeting Thought Marc Allante

This Fleeting Thought

 

 

 

Stay tuned for more Terrific Tuesdays!

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

