30 Day Challenge: Day 6

Finished taking out the window.  It went very well.  I give all the glory to God because we didn’t have any major accidents or problems.  We need 2 more 2×4’s and then put the plywood over the hole and we are on to step 2.

Painting happened after the home improvement project and I worked again on my beach scene and finished a tree that I began ages ago.  Here is a not so good pic of it.  I will post another better one tomorrow.  I am trying to beat the posting deadline.  The rock gave me a horrendous time.  Wish I had put a bench in the scene instead.

Red Fall Tree

Fall Tree
North Carolina 2012

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Challenge: Day 6

  1. Dry run try. I remember this place and the photo! Great job! I’ve planned this in my head so many times, without the rock…with the bench. Maybe someday I will do it.

  2. When I started this, I purposely left off the bench and was going to try to move the smaller rock back as a bench. My son called it Nature’s Bench and I think I will stick with that title. The rock is why it wasn’t finished earlier. It gave me fits even on Day 6 and 7. It got too big and then it was too light. Whew!

Leave a Reply

