30 Day Challenge: Day 5

Whew! What a Day!  John and I went to Abilene (45 miles from our house) to see a movie.  We love animated movies and saw Despicable Me 2 and loved it.  It was so funny and definitely not just a children’s movie.  Then we ate at the Red Robin.  It was so much fun. Our main purpose for the trip was to pick up supplies for our first stage at remodeling part of our house.  Step one is taking out a window and making it a wall.  Starting tomorrow.

Anyway, painting took a back seat and I didn’t get to start until we got home.  I worked on my Beach painting, started a fall leaf painting that needed to dry for the next layer, and thought okay – I’m just going to use the leftover paint and have some fun with a credit card and a liner brush.  Here is the result.

Just Having Fun

Just Having Fun
5″x5″
$35.00

Some of you may like to see where I work.  Here are a couple of pictures of my Kitchen Studio.

Suzan's Kitchen Studio

Suzan’s Kitchen Studio

Kitchen Studio Wide Shot

Kitchen Studio Wide Shot

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

