Worship Art-Emmanuel Fellowship Church-June 2, 2013

“Mighty in Battle” Psalm 77:12

Hit Your Mark!
Hit Your Mark!

This was the title of Eric’s sermon last Sunday.  Do you wonder if you are ever really ready to show up when God calls you?  Do you sometimes wonder if you really hear from God?  I do but last Sunday, God gave me a real boost and it was so much fun.

If you follow my blog or my FB Studio Fan Page, you know that it has been BUSY at my house this year.  Sometimes I wake up and don’t know where I am, especially if I am on a trip.  Last Saturday I got my art supplies ready for Sunday but didn’t have much real time to prepare.  (I have been participating in my church’s New Testament challenge so I have been reading my Bible regularly.)  About 7:40 as I was talking to God, I got this picture very clearly – an arrow going through a bullsye.  This is not my typical subject matter.  I also got several words, among them “Hit the Target”,  Your Word is True, Everlasting and Omnipotent.  To make sure I didn’t forget, I drew it on a sticky note writing the words underneath.

I was very excited and couldn’t wait to start painting.  I searched the church for some round items to make my guidelines for the target.  Worship in the first service was so awesome for me and I used a pallet knife for most of the painting.  It was nearly finished during first service and I was 99% completed by the end of the second service.  It was so cool for me to see it beside Eric as he was preaching about being mighty in battle.

Eric spoke about the story of Jehoshaphat told in 2 Chronicles.  He gave 3 points I am going to include here:

3 Responses to Fear:

  1. Faith filled prayer
  2. Joy filled praise
  3. 3 Days of Plunder (Jesus in the tomb for 3 days)

If you would like to know more, listen to his sermon on the EFC homepage listed under links at right.

This painting is so special to me because it is a confirmation that I am doing what I am supposed to at this time of my life, I am a conduit, I do hear accurately.  It is also a confirmation for me that this message was for some others in the church.  I hope it encourages you to

Hit Your Mark!

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Acrylics, Art, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

