Multi-media

Thanks to all who joined me at Emmanuel Fellowship Church for a workshop on collage techniques.

Someone once told me that they may quote a source of material once or twice but after awhile, it becomes theirs. I don’t know if that is really true but I have noticed that it is true for me as an artist. I learn a technique from someone else and after practicing it and adding it to my toolbox, it becomes mine. Studying artists from history and looking at current artists always stirs my imagination and opens up new possibilities for expressing myself through art.

Please take a look at Lillian Jane Neals blog – “Drawing In His Presence” at http://jayneal-drawinginhispresence.blogspot.com/ and Leada Wood’s blog at http://leadasblog.blogspot.com/. Lillian’s work is just exploding right now. She uses color in an amazing way. Leada’s multi-media pieces are wonderful. Both of these artists are truly experimental and I love their play with materials and color.

This is a personal piece Lillian did for me. It both delighted me and encouraged me. It has lots of personal references to myself and my work even to the polymer clay cross in the lower right corner.

Fearless Artist

Fearless Artist



Think of how you do scrapbook pages, the methods you use and the purpose of the pages. Combine them with the elements of art: composition, color, line, value, etc. Make sure you use a good substrate that can handle the weight and have a good time. Do you have any ideas to share? I’d love to see them.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art, Drawing, Learning, Painting, Prophetic Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Multi-media

  1. jayneal1 says:

    Thanks for mentioning me in your blog! I also enjoyed revisiting the art piece that I made for you. It reminded me of the fun and thoughts that I had, and prayers while making it.

Leave a Reply

