Psalm 133

Psalm 133

Psalm 133
Acrylic on gallery wrapped canvas
16″ x 20″
$150.00
Prints Available

Psalm 133 is a song of ascents, of David and reads:

How good and pleasant it is when brothers live together in unity!
It is like the precious oil poured on the head, running down on the beard, running down on Aaron’s beard, down upon the collar of his robes.

It is as if the dew of Hermon were falling on Mount Zion. For there the Lord bestows his blessing, even life evermore. NIV

The inspiration for this painting came during worship. I envisioned honey or oil being poured over a person’s head. I believed it to be healing, anointing oil. We had been moving forward in our church in experiencing and expecting the healing power of God. I felt as if the Holy Spirit was with me throughout the painting of this piece. When I talked with my pastor about the painting, he had the verse Psalm 133 in mind. I thought it fit and titled it Psalm 133.

This painting was one of the first of the first prophetic images God inspired. It is so very special to me and still remains one of my favorites. I still retain the original but would part with it to the right person. Prints are available for purchase.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Psalm 133

  1. ron says:

    Very nice. David was speaking of the Anointing of Aaron with the anointing oil which represented, in type, the Holy Spirit. The antitype, of course, was the anointing of Jesus as prophet, priest and King when the Holy Spirit came upon him.

Leave a Reply

