Be the Fire Inside of Me

Be the Fire Inside of Me

Be the Fire Inside of Me

12″x16″

Acrylic on Canvas Panel

Framed $75.00


This painting was done during worship at Emmanuel Fellowship Church in Sweetwater, Texas. We were singing a song by Misty Edwards titled “You Won’t Relent.”

The lyrics are:

You won’t relent
Until You have it all
My heart is Yours

I’ll set You as a seal upon my heart
As a seal upon my arm
For there is love that is as strong as death
Jealousy demanding as the grave
And many waters cannot quench this love

Come be the fire inside of me
Come be the flame upon my heart
Come be the fire inside of me
Until You and I are one

The flames in the picture represent the Holy Spirit as he sweeps over you. It wasn’t until I finished that I saw the heart at the center bottom of the painting. There is a small irony in the painting. It was done before the fire season of 2011. We live in a rural area north of Sweetwater, Texas and the first fire of that year burned west and northwest of us right after finishing this painting. The fire swept over 1000 acres over 3 days. It was the first fire of a very bad fire season. Nobody lost their home in this fire but before the season was over, hundreds of people lost their homes all over the state of Texas.

The land has healed and there is very little to show that the fire came so close to my house. The firebreak that I promised to keep has grown over. It was too much for me to keep cut although I truly want the patch of dirt around our property because everything is still so dry.

We move on from the hurts and pain in our life and I believe this Holy Spirit fire has to burn through us so we can heal and become the person God intends us to become.

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art, Painting, Prophetic Art, Worship Art and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

