I learned so much during January’s 30 day challenge. Okay realistically speaking – I knew I would not paint every day but I wanted to paint more daily and I did! Here are some of the things I learned:

  • Small can be entertaining!
  • Experimenting is good.
  • Do not miss an AHA show because you will miss those tips and DISCOUNTS on WebinARts! lol
  • Discipline in working will produce results.
  • Making art doesn't have to be lonely - nice meeting new friends and following new blogs.
  • It was great seeing a fellow local artist succeed - way to go Lillian Jane Neal. Painting in her lap in the car on a roadtrip!
  • I can take my sketchbook on a cruise but I probably won't sit and sketch for long periods of time.
  • Plein air painting is HARD. I didn't even post those watercolor sketches.

It was so awesome to get to know some other artists work and I do admire their drive and I love seeing all the artwork!

Here’s a collage of my January work done in PicMonkey:

Paintings in 30 Day Challenge

Paintings in 30 Day Challenge

About suzanhugheskennedyart

I am a prophetic artist discovering more of God's Grace through the creation of my art. Encouraging and coaching others in developing their own creativity inspires me. Join me in this journey!
This entry was posted in Art, Blog, Learning, Painting, Training and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

